Women’s Reproductive Rights are at Risk.

By now, you’ve probably heard the news: President Donald Trump has nominated conservative judge Brett Kavanaugh to the Supreme Court. When he is confirmed, the Supreme Court will become more conservative in the years to come.

That means reproductive rights are at risk.

Trump has long vowed to appoint justices who will reverse Roe v. Wade to the Supreme Court. If the Supreme Court overturns Roe v. Wade, reproductive rights will be decided by state legislatures.

States with Republican-controlled legislatures will likely see reproductive freedoms ended completely, forcing women to have dangerous, illegal procedures that could cost them their lives.

We don’t want that to happen in Colorado.

With the very real possibility of Roe v. Wade being overturned, we can’t sit back and say, “that will never happen here.” We need to take action to protect reproductive rights now.

How to Protect Reproductive Rights in Colorado? Take a Page from Massachusetts.

In the wake of Kavanaugh’s nomination, the Democratic-controlled Massachusetts legislature is moving to enact state laws that will protect reproductive rights.

We can do the same in Colorado, but there’s a big problem: Republicans are in control of the Colorado State Senate. And as long as they retain control of the Senate, reproductive rights are at risk.

We Urgently Need Your Help to Protect Reproductive Rights in Colorado.

When Democrats have the majority in the Senate, we can pass laws to protect reproductive rights here in Colorado. If you’re passionate about reproductive justice, here’s how you can help:

  • Volunteer for my campaign. You’ll knock on doors, make phone calls and help spread the word about why this race is so important.
  • Contribute $25, $50 or $100 to help my campaign spread the word.
  • Share this message with your friends.

If Democrats could flip seats in Alabama and Pennsylvania, we can flip Colorado Senate Dist. 6.

Senate Dist. 6 includes La Plata County, Archuleta County, Montezuma County, Montrose County, Ouray County, Dolores County, San Juan and San Miguel Counties.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *